Skip to main content

Cryptocurrency a 3 Part Series - Streaming

Event Price: $329.00

This course will be a 4 Hour CPE session with a 1 Hour, 2 Hour and 1 Hour presentation.

Over the three sessions, this course will provide an understanding of the terminology and various actions available in the cryptocurrency environment such as blockchain, soft and hard fork, mining, non-fungible token (NFT), etc. and their application in tax law. The second session will look at the various IRS guidance such as Notice 2014-21 and Rev. Rul. 2019-24 as well as subsequent actions. We will also look at the tax implications as the result of the failure of a cryptocurrency firm. In our final session we will address new issues raised by the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act dealing with the reporting by brokers under Sec. 6045, Returns of brokers, and Sec. 6045A, Information required in connection with transfers of covered securities to brokers starting in 2023.

Dates

Parts

Credits

Times

February 22, 2023 Part 1 of 3 1 CPE of 4 10:00 am - 11:00 am  PT
11:00 am - 12:00 pm MT
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm  CT
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm  ET
February 23, 2023 Part 2 of 3 2 CPE of 4 10:00 am - 12:00 pm PT
11:00 am - 1:00 pm  MT
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm  CT
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm  ET
February 24, 2023 Part 3 of 3 1 CPE of 4 10:00 am - 11:00 am  PT
11:00 am - 12:00 pm MT
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm  CT
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm  ET